Twin towns

Tourcoing has a policy of European and international cooperation, based on its network of 9 twin towns: Mouscron (Belgium), Berlin Mitte, Bottrop, Mühlhausen (Germany), Rochdale (Great Britain), Jastrzebie-Zdroj (Poland), Biella (Italy) and Guimarães (Portugal).

Since its first twinning with the English town of Rochdale in 1956, Tourcoing has developed a proactive policy with seven other European towns: